St. John the Evangelist, Ballinteer Parish
Parish Pastoral Council
Mission Statement & Constitution


Members of the Parish Pastoral Council - October 2017

Fr Liam Belton, P.P., Moderator, President.

Deacon Noel Ryan,

Brendan Lane, Chairperson.

Mary Golden, Secretary.

Catherine Byrne, Child Safeguarding Officer.

Valerie Burke,

Brenda Doherty,

Hilda O'Shea,

Ann Martin.

See photo of PPC members below at end of page.

Purpose of the Parish Pastoral Council

The purpose of the Parish Pastoral Council is to assist the Parish Priest in the administration of the pastoral aspects of parish life.

The Parish Pastoral Council is consultative. Its areas of concern include:

The Promotion of Christian life in the Parish.

Supporting and collaborating with existing Groups.

Planning for future needs.

Listening carefully to the needs of the people of the Parish.

Communicating well with the Parish.

Parish Mission Statement

" I call you friends, because I have made known to you everything I have learned from my Father.

You did not choose me, no, I chose you; and I commissioned you to go out and to bear my fruit,

fruit that will last; and then the Father will give you anything you ask him in my name.

My command to you is to love one another."

Gospel of St. John the Evangelist Ch 15 Vs 15-17

Inspired by these words in the Gospel of St. John the Evangelist, Patron Saint of our Parish in Ballinteer, we strive to follow Jesus by:

     Building a community which gives expression to our faith in Jesus where each person feels welcomed, accepted and valued in their own right.

     Promoting a greater sense of togetherness and participation as we gather in our Church.

    Spreading this togetherness in church out into our Parish Community in a way that is inclusive and all-embracing.

Click here to see the gift to our Parish Pastoral Council by Pope Tawadros 11 of the Coptic Orthodox Church.

Click on the Eagle below, which is the symbol of St. John's Gospel, to read the Parish Constitution

Click on the Eagle to read the Parish Constitution        

If you have MS-Publisher 2003 or a later version installed, you can also click below to read the Parish Constitution.
Parish Constitution

Copies of the Parish Constitution, as approved by Archbishop Diarmuid Martin, can also be obtained from the Parish Office.

Parish Pastoral Council

Click here to see photos of the PPC members.

If any parishioners wish to contact the Parish Pastoral Council please write to

Ms Mary Golden, Secretary, PPC, c/o The Parish Office or e_mail to :

(Top of page)

| Home Page | Parish Team | MassesChurch ServicesChild Safeguarding PolicyNewsletter Archives  | Parish Bulletin Board |